

Caim

FNQ Short Course

Results

FNQ SHORT COURSE CHAMPIONSHIPS DATE: 11–13 SEPTEMBER 2020: VENUE: TAS AQUATIC CENTRE 27 PARTICIPANTS: Hayden Beck; Natalie Beck; Daniel Foote; Nathan Foote; Biem Ganzevles; Jitte Ganzevles; Jack Hendy; Isabella Higginson; Connor Lloyd; Lloyd Lucey; Patrick Martin; Madelin McAuley; Nate Milne; Mark Molford; Edward Orchard; (Kelsey Orchard); Naomi Pedler; Jamie Percy; Flynn Riordan; Emilee Salecich; Taylah Steinhofer; Joel Turnbull; Kiana Turnbull; Amber Waters; Benjamin Waters; Emma Winter; Ryan Woodward







Our conclusion to the brief short

course season was the FNQ Championships held over three days in early September. It commenced on a Friday evening with events aimed at the younger members in the 8-10 year category in 50m distance in each stroke and 4x25m IM. These were interspersed with the 400m IM for older ages, relays in both freestyle and IM for under 10's, and ended with the 1500m Free.

Saturday was a full day of racing under stunning weather conditions, with some awards presentations in the middle, while Sunday was a completely different day, grey and intermittently showery but which improved gradually by the end of the day. Final awards presentations were held at the end after results were calculated; Trinity Anglican School (TAS) predictably came first yet again - but Stingrays came a very respectable second place, so we have been steadily moving up the rankings each year!

Placements	I	2	3
Ryan Woodward	8	Т	
Jack Hendy	7		
Jamie Percy	3	2	
Kiana Turnbull	2	4	1
Nate Milne	I.		
Emilee Salecich		7	2
Lloyd Lucey		Т	1
Mark Molford			5
Madelin McAuley			2
Isabella Higginson			1



Daniel Foote and Joel Turnbull in their 50m breaststroke heat; Daniel achieved four p.b's of his five events.

STATISTICS				
	TOTAL	MALE	Female	
Swimmers	27	15	12	
Swim entries	138	79	59	
First time swims	-	_	-	
No Swims	5	2	3	
DQ's	3	3	0	
Improvements	52	28	24	
Improvement %age	40%	38%	43%	





C Results





Jamie Percy and Mark Molford receiving their Complete Swimmer Award on the Friday night.

Ryan Woodward receives the McDonalds Runner-Up Backstroke Swimmer of the Year Award on the Saturday.



Emilee Salecich comes second in the Female 15&O Distance Freestyle Award. (with Jacinta Kome - TAS, and Enna Thorpe - TAS coming equal first).



Emilee Salecich achieves second place and Madelin McAuley gets third in the 15yo Age Aggregate Award. (Jacinta Kome - TAS comes first).



Ryan Woodward gets first place in the Male 16yr Age Champion Award. (Joel Tenni - TAS is second, with Adam West - Marlin Coast, third).



Kiana Turnbull achieves second place in the Female 17&O Age Champion Award. (Enna Thorpe - TAS comes first).



Jack Hendy gets third place in the Male 17&O Age Aggregate Award. (Marcus West - Marlin Coast is first, with William Layton - Marlin Coast second).